A day in my life of being a teacher

Ahhh, I am so tired of people telling me that my job isn’t a real job. I work certain hours of the week that are the same every week. I get paid for those hours. And it’s the same thing week after week. I still get criticism, however. I still get told that I’m just doing it as a freelancer. Does a freelancer get paid the same every single week? I’m not going to take this criticism anymore and I’m tired of it. I wish I could tell the people who say this that they are being rude.

I never knew that I would get so much criticism from people. It matters to me, but only to an extent. I know that I am doing well for myself and that is all that matters. I’ve also heard other piano teachers express how other people critique their jobs too. You would think that teachers would get some respect, but unfortunately, that is not the case.

Leave a comment